Just Ctrl C Ctrl V (part 2)

I’ve recently described the phenomenon of the well-crafted generic message that is posted to hundreds of girls at once, equivalent to flyering your neighbourhood with valentine’s cards.

There are many different approaches to constructing these messages, and I would like to highlight some of them.

Speaking to a large group of people yet achieving that everyone in the crowd feels uniquely addressed is a form of art, and a skill honed in expensive management classes and nights down the corner pub. One strategy that I previously discussed, is to keep the message very short and concise. This will intrigue the reader and make them hunger for more.

Today I will share a message with you that followed quite the opposite approach. The writer decided to reveal everything, and draw me in with full, honest disclosure. He discusses his employment details, his goals in life, his hopes for our relationship, and his medical history. He also alludes to sexual preferences. All in all, a self-summary that could not be more open. What else could a girl want?

But read for yourself.

Example B:

I am Egyptian man I work a lawyer and I have 25 years love life simple hope that Atovq through this site to find a Wife is shared by my life in the future and had a children and live in peace and I am open-minded and it is not none other bad, to search for Wife by sites the net and I hope you understand me

I’m good-hearted man looking for love do not look for the shape I’m looking for a good heart and a sense of fulfillment I am sincere and I hope to get to know a lot about you and your love of your life and future .. Surely I do not know what is possible in the future I am, a pair for you.
Obviously, you are so beautiful white heart Ok I’m raring to get to know you.
Do not leave me

I want to marry you, I did not unprotected sex never in my life I really need to get married and wish to marry a foreign girl Do you agree, and I admitted I did not never unprotected sex with any girl in my life

Full message, no edits. Life is that good.

1 Comment

Filed under General, Rules

One response to “Just Ctrl C Ctrl V (part 2)

  1. Rikk

    One sacred artefact I have been searching for in my time on dating sites is the universal conversation-starter. It feels contrived enough when there’s an obvious hook, (“hey, I see you like sitting down…I *love* sitting down!”), but quite often I’ll read a perfectly nice and interesting profile with no apparent affordance to start a conversation. What do you do then?

    For a while I went with variations on “Hey there. Can I interest you in a delightful conversation of some sort?” This was not overwhelmingly successful, but the responses I did get were very positive in-the-spirit-of-things reactions, and generally turned into entertaining meta-conversations. Or, on one memorable occasion, a conversation about trebuchets.

    I now have a more refined universal conversation-starter, but it’s been so successful to date I’m reluctant to disclose its details in case it falls into the wrong hands.

Leave a Reply

